Wedding Cards!

As someone who loves scrapbooking and has also gotten hooked on cardmaking, it was inevitable that I would end up making my wedding invitations!  Since we didn’t decide until the end of September that we would be getting married November 8th – a month and a half away, crazy I know! – it was a good thing it was family only, and a very small affair.  This meant that I could be a little creative without being too stressed out 🙂  I ended up designing 4 different cards (and a very similar fifth) in different colours.  The four stamp sets I used were: French Flair (I absolutely LOVE this background stamp), Doodle That, Bloomin’ Wonderful, and the last background stamp was Print Pattern.  Unfortunately all these wonderful stamps are now retired, but there are equally fabulous stamps that are current (I recommend Doodle This if you like Doodle That) that can you snap up before they retire too!  At the time that I made these, I only had two stamp pads to choose from (but they worked great!):  Always Artichoke an Pink Passion.  I had a lot of fun making them – but I have to admit that I was quite slow in mailing them…(my family will never let me forget that part :P)  I hope you like them!

Wedding Invitations

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

