My Sister is Engaged!

Woooohoooooo!!!!  So my sister’s man popped the question and she said YES!!!! 😀  After much celebration I of course decided to make her a special card!  I used my To Have and To Hold stamp set that I got to use for my wedding scrapbook (it is on the Dormant List so if you like it and want it you can still get it!).  Here it is!

I discovered a technique while trying to emboss the bride and groom!  I really wanted them to be in black and I only had clear embossing powder.  I figured I would try using my versamark pen for the first time and then the clear powder (I tested it on another sheet of paper first).  It turned out differently than I expected, but I really liked it!  I just drew with the pen where I wanted it to be ‘shiny’ and voila!  I did have red embossing powder so I used that with the versamark pad for the hearts.  I used two punches (scallop circle and ticket corner) and the coluzzle for the shapes you see.  All in all it was a fun and easy card to make!  I hope you find it inspiring 🙂

As for my sister, she was very happy with it!  She later asked if I might be able to make extra wedding invitations in case they need more !  The highest compliment I could ask for 😀

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

