My Goodies are Here!!!

OH MY GOODNESS!!!  can you say I LOVE IT!!!!  I got my order and all of my new and wonderful goodies to play with!  I now am a super excited, happy, addicted, and obsessed owner of the… (drum roll please)…. BIG SHOT!   In case you haven’t noticed – I AM LOVING IT!  I have seen so many cool projects made using this machine and have only been able to drool and long for it – NO MORE!!  I convinced my hubby that it would be really easy for him to buy Christmas presents this year.  I would simply use his visa card and order my gifts myself – it’s a win-win situation!  I am happy and he didn’t even have to do anything 🙂  I have of course gotten his attention while opening and oohing and ahhing over everything.  I even let him try it out!  Because it is so easy and quick to use (and of course I can’t help myself, but then again, why should I !?!) I have already made a super quick, pretty, and easy card using only the dies that came in the Special Edition Starter Kit that I got (extra dies will have to a wait a little bit).  The great thing about it (aside from quick, easy, and creating really wicked projects) is that I get to use my scrap pieces of paper!  As my friends can tell you, aside from being obsessed with scrapbooking, I am also an environmental nut sometimes – especially with recycling!  So before I ramble on any longer, here is the card that took me a record-breaking time to make!   As most of you will probably agree – the fun is in the making of, but I hope you get some enjoyment out of it too!  (I don’t want to be selfish 😛 ).

The initial stages (thought I would show you the cute little ‘Sizzlits’ and shapes before they got glued down) and then the final product!

Oh yeah, in case you were wondering, I used two different purple stampin’ write markers for the stamped saying to give that two-tone effect:  perfect plum and lavender lace.

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

