Happy Birthday to you!

Happy birthday dear Anthony 🙂
It’s my hubby’s birthday tomorrow and I of course had to make him a special card!  I debated between the following two choices…DSC05496

I stamped one side of the Riding Hood Red cardstock simply because I wanted to have fun doing more stamping!  (And I liked the way it looked too :P).
And the other side I left blank.  This one I liked because it is simple and perhaps more suited for a guy???

DSC05497

But in the end, I chose the one that I felt less ’empty’ which was the first one!  It ended up looking like this:
DSC05498

And then there was last year’s birthday card.  I think it was the very first card I ever made using my scrapbooking stash.  The frog stickers are because we had an aquatic frog and he is part of the family (we now have two little guys.  They are the perfect pets.  Low maintenance but still cute!)
100_4910100_4914

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

