Thank you for an AWESOME open house!

I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to everyone who came to my place yesterday.  I had a blast and I hope you did too (you looked liked you were enjoying yourselves) 😛  For those of you who couldn’t make it, we missed you!  The good news is, however, that from now on I will be having events more often so hopefully at least ONE of them can fit into your busy schedules! So check out my calendar on the right!   (and if not, then I guess you will just have to book a workshop with your friends and have me come to you! 😛 )

I thought I would post the sample cards and the demonstrations that I did so that everyone could have a look.  But before I do, I TOTALLY forgot to do something yesterday!!! Take pictures of the awesome cards YOU GUYS made!!!!  So if you could do me a huge favour (and you don’t mind), could you send me a picture of your creations and I can post them here! 🙂  (I will of course give you full credit for your fabulous work!)

And now, without further ado, the ‘make and takes’ from yesterday using the fabulous, the one and only, the SUPER CUTE love you much bundle!

DSC05516DSC05518


And now for the demonstration projects:

The first was a heart basket (that I of course forgot to take a picture of when it was completed)  Picture this with a really nice red ribbon attached to the sides by rhinestone brads.  Thanks go to Kari for teaching me how to make this cute project and giving me ideas for the other two!

DSC05520Check out the super cute hearts that are punched out at the top – those are punched out using the co-ordinating punch that comes in the bundle along with the matching stamps and paper!  I LOVE it! (no pun intended)

DSC05532

By the way, if you are not a huge Valentine’s Day type person (which to be honest, I am not), the great thing is that you can give these to friends or family anytime of the year!  I used the first card on the left as a birthday card for Anthony.  And the next picture is going into my scrapbook of Anthony and I (I covered up the picture of the two of us that I added to it because Anthony’s not a fan of having his picture posted on the internet, which I can respect.  You will just have to come over to see the final version 😛 ).  And you can always just use the designs as a template for your personalized creations!

 

I should of course mention that we had THREE prize winners yesterday!
Corey won the finished version of the heart basket
Dayna won a free catalogue and class
Julia won the grand prize: a Stampin’ Scrub (to clean all her stamps!) and a free class

There will be more draws and prizes next open house so keep your eye out for the next one – and also how to get your name entered more than once next time!  And just a reminder that it isn’t too late to join the technique club and get a free stamp as a gift from me!
If you thought the stamp set, co-ordinating punch, and super cute paper are cute and want to make more projects with them – check out the fun class I am having this FRIDAY and next SATURDAY!  You get the class for free when you buy the bundle (on now for 20% off too!!!) by January 28th!

Have a fabulous day  – it is gorgeous out!

oops.  one last thing.  My new friend Danny come over last night – and she got super creative and made this fun page!  (sorry for the out of focus – my batteries were dying…again :S ) DSC05524

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

