Another page for the book…a work in progress

So I have this strategy that I am really liking.  Before I had the mentality that if I wanted to make a book for Chandler and Raven that I would have to start with when they were newborns and then work my way chronologically to the present.  Needless to say that was a more than a little overwhelming!  I would forever be ‘behind’ and playing catch up!  Then one day at my marker club, one of my friends gave me the best advice!  A scrapbook never has to be ‘done’.  You can always add pages to it, make changes, change the order.  A light bulb went off!  She was so right.  Now that I have a scrapbook that is a ring binder (instead of being post-bound) I find it a lot easier to just do a page whenever I feel like it, with the pictures I have developed (instead of all the ones that aren’t) and then put it in my binder.  Back in December I made a couple pages and I just added this to the back of one of them. Here are pictures of phase one and phase two (phase three is for in person viewing only 😛 – come to crop night Friday or my class Saturday! ):
DSC05527 DSC05526 I added three pictures to the page.  One inside the top note die cut, one framed by the outside part of the top note (for those just tuning in, that refers the red parts), and a third between the two strips of Baja Breeze textured cardstock.  I had fun stamping and punching the letters, circles, and scallop circles for the name (and of course for the hearts – Love you much bundle!)

DSC05530

This is a little section of a page I made with a whole bunch of family photos taken two years ago (wow times flies!  Raven turns TWO tomorrow!!!).  The letters are from the Summer Home simply scrappin’ kit (now retired but there are still lots of nice ones to choose from) and the yellow flower is a die cut.  I felt creative when I added that! hahaha

 

Well, I hope what I said about how to approach scrapbooking helped you as much as it helped me (by the way, if I didn’t make sense, please ask me next time you see me :P).  Happy crafting!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

