My car just doesn’t love me…

Our car is having some serious issues right now and we are trying to get a newer one – it’s just not as easy and straightforward as we thought it would be!  Before I explain what happened to me today, I will explain the mistake I made a month ago.  There is a leak in one of our fluid lines so we frequently have to refill it.  I pulled over, took out what I thought was the correct fluid and refilled it.  Later, I realized that it was NOT the right one!  (not good for an already dying car :S ).  So today, I again needed to refill it (I have been avoiding the duty since the last fiasco).  So there I am after school in the parking lot.  I took off the lid…and slip, drop, plop down the engine it goes!  Of course everything in there is black and I can’t see it for the life of me.  40 minutes later a coworker with great eyesight and a nice long skinny arm found my lid!  Saved!  I was so happy!  Needless to say, he deserves some chocolate!  The pictures explain the rest 😉

DSC05581 DSC05576 DSC05592 and voila!  The Recyling Queen strikes again!  The paper I used for the wrapping paper is packaging paper 🙂  Oh yeah, and the fun thing about making wrapping paper is you get to go NUTS with the stamping!!!!  So fun!  (and kinda therapeutic too)

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

