Samples for my upcoming fundraiser

I am having a fundraiser at my school Wednesday to raise money for the Heart and Stroke foundation.  It fits perfectly with the theme of Valentine’s/Hearts day 🙂
I quickly came up with a couple of ideas (nothing fancy, pretty simple samples) tonight to show the students tomorrow – hopefully it interests them and they come 🙂  This is my first fundraising attempt and first activity at my school.  The idea for the cards is that they can personalize their ‘candy-grams’ that get delivered to their ‘friends’ ;).  We’ll see how many of them go for it!  I will keep you posted 😀

DSC05609 or with hearts:  DSC05610 DSC05611

This was my first time playing with my scallop envelope die cut.  I love it!  It’s so much fun and so cute!  I can’t wait to use it for more cards and for scrapbook pages!
DSC05613
And this one I was happy to get to play with my jumbo eyelet (don’t you just love the look of them!?!) – picture it with string attached to it so that you can add it on to any gift you like 🙂
This one is a little plain – but I don’t want to turn off ALL male students from coming to the fundraiser (but to be honest, I am not really expecting any of the older  ‘cooler’ guys to show up :P)

Oh and last thing – if you still want to come to my Love you Much in the evening class this Friday – just let me know by tomorrow!  If you didn’t order the bundle, you are still welcome to come 🙂  The class will cost $20 but if you decide to get the bundle (because you fall in love with it ;P ) then the class will be free!  Enjoy the week until then!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

