Fun with some fabulous colours!

Well, report cards are essentially done – and I am still alive!  Although I have to say, staying at school until 11pm was NOT my idea of fun :S  But on to nicer and more fun subjects…

A couple of my homeroom students were responsible for collecting money and then buying supplies for a Christmas hamper that was delivered to a family in need.  The girls are in the process of creating a blog for their ‘graduation transitions’ assignment at school.  Instead of writing them a thank you letter – I of course decided to make them cards!  I hope they like them!  (We shall see if they post them onto their blog since I am the one who has to mark them 😛 )

If you liked some of the things I used in this card, now is the perfect time to get started! (and read to the end for the full scoop!)

Kiwi Kiss cardstock ($6.50 – 24 sheets)

Chocolate Chip cardstock ($6.50 – 24 sheets)

Very Vanilla cardstock ($8.75 – 40 sheets)

Urban Garden designer paper ($11.75 for 12x12s)

Chocolate Chip ribbon ($11.25 – 10 yards)

Pocket Silhouettes stamp set ($22.95)

Chocolate Chip ink pad or Baja Breeze ink pad ($6.95)

Total:  $63.95 + s/h and tax

This is enough supplies for you to make a TON of different combinations of beautiful cards that you will be super happy with!  And on top of all that – because the total comes to more than $60 – you get to pick FREE product from the SAB (Sale-a-Bration) catalogue!!!  This deal is on for two months (ending at the end of March), so now is the BEST time to get those items you’ve been eyeing 😉  So there’s no need for you to as long as I did to get your Urban Garden paper!  😛   Oh and don’t forget if you order online you can even get a FREE idea book/catalogue!  Sale-a-bration ROCKS!  😀

And now…for the ultimate Mitra scoop!  I will be having a class the last weekend of March using the above supplies!  The class will be Sunday (the 29th) from 1-3pm.  So mark it down in your calendars – because you know it’s going to be awesome – and check my calendar in a couple days for the details 🙂  (My apologies, my brain is still recovering from report cards and I still have marking to catch up on so the details will be posted as soon a

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

