What’s so great with Stampin’ Write markers you ask?

Well…..there are SO many things you can do with them!   Today I will show you the first reason why I joined the technique club so that I could get the marker set for free.

Have you ever seen a stamp or design and just wished that you could make it more than just one colour?  Well, instead of stamping the whole thing with one ink pad, why not use the fabulous Stampin’ Write markers instead!?!

Here’s how it works.  First you pick the stamp you want to use, and the colours you like.

Next, you use the brush-like end of the marker (by the way,  these markers are double-sided – meaning you not only get the brush tip but you also get a fine-tip as well!) to colour in the part you want.

Use the lighter colour first and colour in the parts of the stamp that you want.

Then, with the darker colour, colour in the rest.  (In this case I am only using two markers for simplicity, but you can use as many as you like! Have a look at the ‘First day of Technique Club’ post further down this page).

Once you have finished colouring everything in, you may have realized that it has taken a while to get it the way you like.  Have no fear!  There is a wonderfully natural (and cheap!) way to moisten the ink on the stamp!  You just exhale on it!  You read correctly!  Huffing on that stamp (one big long one, a couple short ones – whatever floats your boat) will remoisten the ink for you!  Now all that’s left is for you to stamp your image!

oh yeah, the centre colouring is what happens when you don’t clean your stamps properly by using the ‘drying’ side of the Stampin’ Scrub – but we’ll pretend that I did it intentionally 😛  That’s the great thing though!  If I hadn’t said anything, you all would have thought that I did it intentionally using a lighter coloured marker!  Making ‘mistakes’ is only a mistake to the person who made them – unless they accept them as being great or motivation to be more creative to cover it up 😀

Here’s another variation using the same stamp (this time cleaned) with a different result.

I picked a letter to stamp inside the scallop circle (notice the two sides to the marker?)

I then punched it out with my scallop circle punch and using the fine tip end of a marker, coloured in the inner circle.

And I will leave you with the Thank You note cards that I made (in November for my wedding) using one stamp and four markers.  I love making cards but since I still have the note cards, you can tell that I am terrible at writing them and then mailing them out :S  My goal is to send them all out today!

Stay tuned to find out other ways you can use these versatile and fun markers!  And be sure to check out how YOU can get the whole set for FREE – just have a peek at the clubs section 🙂

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

