Super quick and easy card :)

So I promised to post a tutorial for the card that we made at my open house (Kari inspired!) a couple weeks ago.  Sorry it took me so long to get to it! Life got a little busy – but I am still “doing it right”!  hihihi  (sorry for my corny pun…).

Car2 001

I started off with a piece of pink pirouette cardstock and stamped the saying in chocolate chip ink.   I decided to do this step first in case I made a mistake I could easily fix it – by using the other side! 😛

Car2 002

Next I stamped the above image on whisper white cardstock using mellow moss and chocolate chip and the two stamps above from the Pocket Silhouettes stamp set (love it!)

Car2 004

I then used my handy dandy SNAIL (for those of you have tried it – you know how fabulous it is).  It is like the white out that comes in a dispenser and you use it the same way – it just happens to be double-sided adhesive!  How awesome is that!?!  I also love the fact that you can get refills for it (Reduce, Reuse, Recycle!)  😀

Car2 005

I used my grid sheet to figure out how long to make my wonderful (and favourite!) double-stitched grosgrain chocolate chip ribbon (you don’t have to use it, I just had it on the table already).  Using my glue dots (or you can use your SNAIL) I adhered it to the back of my pink pirouette.  * Make sure you do this BEFORE you glue your pink cardstock to the chocolate chip card*  If you make a mistake, I will show you in a future tutorial how to <fix> it!

Car2 008

The final step was to glue everything onto my chocolate chip cardstock to make my card!  I hope you found this useful!  If you make a card (like or inspired by this one) feel free to send a picture of it to me and I can post it on my blog with your name on it!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

