Two exciting things!

Better pictures and a sample of the Urban Garden class later this month!  I know they don’t seem to have anything in common…you shall soon see!

Yesterday I decided to finally just DO IT!  Do what?  Make the ‘light box’ contraption that my fabulous upline Kari created so that when she takes pictures of projects she doesn’t have to worry about lighting.  All this time I have been taking MANY shots in various positions so that my shadow isn’t taking up the entire picture (not so good!).  Here is what it looks like!  I hope that it makes a difference in how my pictures turn out (so far I think it works!).  Worst comes to worse, I wasted a little bit of tape and some recycled paper (I used the white cardboard that comes with the designer series paper) and a few minutes of my time – but I am optimistic until I hear otherwise.  Enjoy the making of! 😛

IMG_0251 IMG_0252 IMG_0253

Last night I was tired of marking/planning/preparing for work so I decided to create one of the cards that everyone who comes to the Urban Garden class will get to make!  I absolutely LOVE the colours of the paper and although I didn’t actually use the designer paper on the outside of this card (hmmm…maybe I will have to decorate the inside with it…) the colours and style from the paper were the inspiration for this card (and it is inspired aka ‘cased’ from a card made by Christie Israel).

IMG_0262

So now you know my two exciting things!  And hopefully the light box <slightly> improved the quality of my picture…???   😀

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

