My first swap ever!

What is a swap you ask?  And why is it a big deal?  Well, I wouldn’t say it is BIG deal, but the first time you do anything cool it is worthy of mentioning is it not? 😛
The basic idea of swapping is that you make a lot of cards (all the same) that you then trade with other people for their cards.  This is a way to get inspiration from others (and share your ideas) and to perhaps try a different style or theme that you never would have thought of.  I will post the ones that I got tomorrow 🙂

Here is the card that I made to trade:

IMG_0540I used bashful blue for the card itself as well as on the stamp, along with certainly celery and the designer paper that I got for free during Sale-a-bration (only 2 more weeks until it’s over!). I tore the edges to give it that neat effect (it can be used on so many different projects and it looks great!)

The stamps that I used are from the Occasions Mini Catalogue – only available from April 1st – June 31st along with the BRAND NEW and FABULOUS scallop oval punch!  I love how SU! makes things easy for us by co-ordinating stamps with punches 😀

Oh right!  I totally forgot to explain WHERE this happened!  Last night was the Sea to Sky Stampers group meeting.  This is a fantastic group that I am part of simply by being a demonstrator!  We get together, talk shop, swap, socialize, and snack (hihihi – four S’s!)  Something that I know you will ALL LOVE is the make and take that we did – OMG!!!  Soooooo cute!   Once you see it you are going to want to make one too!  I will post the one that I made in the next few days – along with some exciting news so be sure to check back to find out what it is!!!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

