Card-making class pictures and more

Here are a few pictures of the cards made at this month’s card-making class.  We had a blast!

By the way –  HAPPY belated NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!  Persians and Baha’is (that’s my religion) celebrate the first day of spring as the beginning of the new year.  Pretty cool having the first day of the year being associated with flowers and all the beautiful things that come with slightly warmer weather (well, aside from today’s wacky weather) – a chance to start the year fresh!

Some of these pics were taken with my phone – hope they are okay!  And thanks to Dayna for letting me take pictures of her creations 😉

005 The left one used the Fiskars border punch that I am selling – any takers?  This card was cased from Leah.  I love the faux-stitching!

The original Mitra creation

IMG_0941

Dayna having fun:

008 Gotta love chocolate chip, kiwi kiss, and baja breeze!  They get along so well 😛

And Mitra having fun!

IMG_0940

The third card we made was one that I copied from Leah.  I just loved it’s simplicity and just really liked it the way it was! I think you will agree with me too 😉

IMG_0943 The flower on the left is from a dormant set (not in the catalogue but you can still buy it…for now) called Inspired by Nature that I really like.  It is clear embossed to give it that really cool effect.

For those of you who missed out on this class – be sure to sign up for the next one!  You won’t be disappointed!  The next one will be using a really AWESOME new product that is absolutely gorgeous!  So mark your calendars for April 25th at my place 😀  For more details, check out my calendar

and now for the ‘more’ I mentioned in the title…

This is the little note card that I made for my dad.  You can see it is super simple so it was quick to make but I thought I was pretty witty!  I made an oval with the Coluzzle (an ‘O’) so that it was X – O  get it!?!  😀 hihihi

012

My mom’s card…

IMG_0426 She loves gardening (and is awesome at it) so the IOU is to take her to Brian Minter’s gardens.  My parents listen to his radio show on the weekend.  He is amazing at always knowing what everyone is asking about and giving them useful advice.  Pretty impressive! IMG_0428

Well, I hope you all had a great April Fool’s Day – I tricked my poor students into thinking they had a vocab test, a dictée AND an in-class essay to do 😛  But don’t worry, I only kept it up for a few minutes 😉

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

