Today’s Projects

So as you saw from yesterday’s post, today we had fun with rub-ons from the Bright Delights package.  They are soo much fun!!!  I picked the colours based on the ones in the rub-ons (Rose Red, Kiwi Kiss, Chocolate Chip, and Tangerine Tango).  This is the first time I used the Rose Red (love it! ordering a whole pack of it!) and the Tangerine Tango (love how it looks so good with the other colours!).  Since the rub-ons reminded me of the Good Morning Sunshine DSP we used that too!

Card number one:  (my default, as Anthony says, is to start with Chocolate Chip :P)

IMG_1138 IMG_1136 I love the rub-on tree and the lightly sponged edges.  I kept trying to put something in the centre of the card but it always ended up looking too ‘busy’.  What you see is the simple version!  What do you think?

Card number two: (this time with the gorgeous Rose Red!)

IMG_1140 IMG_1143 IMG_1141 This time I put the rub-on on dimensionals for some pop and put it on the inside.  Instead of punching out the bottom of the front, I did it on the back (and layered it too!).  I like it 🙂  (Plus it meant that I got to play with the eyelet border punch more :D)

Here’s the card that the creative Triffini came up with:
IMG_1131 She did the double border on the front and used the designer paper for the second one.  She liked the pear (who wouldn’t!) and decided to leave the front blank for when she knows who she’s going to give it to 🙂

WATCH OUT! Stampin’ Up wheels at work! 😀
IMG_1132 IMG_1133

These wheels are great for adding borders – to cards and to scrapbook pages – quickly and easily.  They look great!  Great idea Triffini!

p.s. the Thank You stamp is a single stamp on the ‘under $12’ page that you can get for free this month! See here for the info.

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

