A regular one and a wee one…

Remember those ovals?  Well…here are some more!  And now….to explain today’s title…

A ‘regular’ sized card…IMG_1006by now you are used to the colours, but I tried a few different things with this one.

* I used a Stampin’ Around wheel (always lots of fun!)
Item #109692

* I stamped the Riding Hood Red scallop and cut around the Very Vanilla oval

*  I only coloured (using my markers) the Fabulous Friend on one of the stamps, added the ‘you are a’ and paired it up with a different stamps’ background.
IMG_1007 For the inside I used the wheel again and this time I used the Scallop Envelope die (comes with the Big Shot starter kit as well!) along with little heart made using a punch (it also co-ordinates with a stamp set!).

p.s.  If any of that didn’t make sense, please ask me!  I am starting to have trouble verbalizing at this time of year (my students are so happy it’s sunny outside, and so am I, but it means it takes a lot more effort to get them focused!)

IMG_1011

The wee one…

Nice and simple, but still cute.

I liked using the Crystal Effects to add dimension and shine to the border of the scallop oval.

Enjoy!

and for the scrapbookers out there – I will be having an AWESOME page up soon! (at least I really like it 😛 I hope you will too!)

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

