My going away lunch today…

Today my co-workers took me out to lunch – they are such an awesome bunch of people!  I am definitely going to miss them next year =(   I worked at a school this year, covering a maternity leave for the sweetest lady – I mean how many people give you gifts for taking over their maternity leave!?!  She’s so thoughtful! (oh and her baby is super cute too – my paparazzi skills were put to work :P).  I had a great year, with some really awesome kids and super helpful colleagues.  Since the school year is essentially over, we all went out for a couple hours together to have a good time (their treat!), and then afterwards I provided the dessert back at school….chocolate of course!  😛

A few of the ladies at IMG_1504work are also into cardmaking, the new mom included.  The card she made for me is super cute so I thought I would take a picture and share (I hope you don’t mind Manuela!).

oh and by the way, we went to Brown’s – which has so many delicious sounding options that I actually ended up getting my friend to pick for me!  (I always have been super indecisive…but this one takes the cake!).  So if you ever see one, and are debating on where to eat, I recommend it!

 

I hope you had a fabulous day and just think – the weekend is almost here!  Which reminds me, if you want to join in Sunday’s technique class to make a couple cool projects – just let me know!  We would love to have you join us 🙂

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

