To an awesome Father’s Day!

And for two main reasons:

1.  Today’s Technique Class was a BLAST!!!  I had SO much fun and learned some cool things too! (as you will soon see!)

2.  I had a nice chill dinner with my mom, aunt, husband, and of course..dad.  The nicest part was playing Sudoku with my Dad (his present) and teaching my mom the cool thing I learned from Valerie today!

sooo….today I will post about the super cute origami t-shirt that was so fun to make!  (and cute enough to make my mom want to make it – several times!)

Valeri was kind enough to show me how (and send me a link with a tutorial) and then I added it onto the card I was making for my dad.   (sorry about the low light – I was in a rush to take the pic between the technique class and the dinner).

IMG_1520 The paper is actually the inside of a business envelope – pretty neat desigh eh?

I used my white glue (Tombow) to adhere it to the card, smudged some on the tie, and of course could not find my amazing eraser – you know the one that can ERASE GLUE!!!  (I know – way cool.  And just wait till you actually try it!).  So now that smudge was intentional, because of course you get your tie dirty dad…right?  (that’s if he even notices it :P)

So what do you think?  Is that cute or what!?!  And with a couple of attempts, even I managed to make it!  (albeit a less perfect one that Valerie’s but hey!  I will take what I can get!)

So my mom hates me taking her picture but I did manage to sneak one of her making her little shirts.  I would LOVE to post her making one because she looked so cute and into it, but I think she might kill me if I do eek!  :S  So instead, I will show you one of the ones she made (using recycled paper for her trial runs :D)  Pretty good eh?

IMG_1524 Be sure to check back tomorrow so that you can see the awesome ones that Valerie made 🙂  There will also be a neat gift idea/project that is not hard to make.  In the next few days I will also show pictures of the card that we made for class and a tutorial so check back soon!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

