Card from Sunday’s technique class :)

Here it is!  This is the sample card that I came up with (I got the idea from the magazine that Stampin Up demos get in the mail once a month – another perk! :D):

IMG_1532

I thought I would show a couple different variations!  Here is the front of Karen’s card – I LOVE her writing!

IMG_1509 The inside of Val’s card (love the idea of using the frame created by the top note!)  IMG_1512One of the techniques from the class was using the stampin’ write markers (you can buy them individually or all of them together in a case) and blender pens. You can see it gives a kind of watercolour effect it gives to the flower.  Neat huh!?!

Check back tomorrow because I will be posting a cute 3D project and a tutorial!  (I know, it’s been a while since the last tutorial!).  You’ll also get to hear about my adventures!  I am super excited for tomorrow – my hubby and I are going to be trying out the zip lines at Grouse Mountain as part of my school’s year-end staff party!  The last (and first) time I went zip-lining was in France from one cliff to another – definitely a huge thrill!  We’ll see if I can take pictures to show you 🙂

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

