and zip-lining…two super fun things to do!

Zip-lining was awesome!  And we managed to get some pictures too!  It was a little stressful getting there with Anthony finishing work and trying to get through traffic and up the mountain in time for our ‘tour’ but we made it!  woohoo!!!

Here we are with our cool gear on 🙂

IMG_1541 Just hanging out 😛IMG_1545 and me having fun posing for the camera 😀

IMG_1556

A colleague of mine got a short video clip of us coming into the ‘braking area’ of the second speedy line – it’s pretty cool!

Oh yeah!  After our zipping we saw the two grizzlies that were orphaned and live at the top of the mountain.  Apparently we just missed them playing – they were napping but heard us enough to pop their heads up for a photo.

IMG_1559 IMG_1561

Did I mention that this was only part 1 of the evening?  We also had a delicious dinner and some good times with my colleagues and their spouses.  It was a buffet style shindig and every table around us kept getting called up – except for us!  We took matters into our own hands (we were hungry!) and just got up and went.  The line was pretty long, so my colleague’s wife and I decided – hey, why not get some dessert while we’re waiting!?!  BEST IDEA EVER!!!  The chocolate cake (what else would I get!?! :P)  was DELICIOUS!!!  You know how food takes sooo good when you are hungry…well just imagine having chocolate cake then you know it is = AWESOME.  The dinner was good, but by the time we were ready for dessert – guess what?!  There was NO MORE CHOCOLATE CAKE!!  They ran out!!!   Can you believe it!?!  Obviously chocolate is going to be the most popular choice.  Which is why – thanks to Robyn and our disregard for public opinion – I had my chocolate cake and LOVED it 🙂  I could have still gone for a second piece…so maybe it was a good thing they ran out 😛

At one point, Anthony and I went outside to take in the view and I took a couple shots.  Here they are for your viewing pleasure 🙂  You can see why we’re in Beautiful Bristish Columbia – breathtaking!!!

IMG_1565 IMG_1566

Thanks go to my school for treating us to a great evening!  I recommend that you go out and have some chocolate !  hihihi  (or use some chocolate chip paper :P)

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

