Fun with punches!

Today we spent the day with Anthony’s little brother (who just finished grade 7!).  We went to the beach (where we had a good time playing raquet ball, bocce and relaxing – I checked out some ideas from the SU demo magazine :P), had sushi for dinner, watched a movie and I made a card for his ‘graduation’ that I had seen from the magazine 🙂  It was fun to make, and it’s cute too!  Hope you like it 🙂

IMG_1596 IMG_1598

I feel like the left side is too empty, so I will likely end up adding something else to it.  Just thought I would share it with you anyways!  I hope you don’t mind 😛

The punches I used are the following:

* Scallop circle for the wings

* 1 and 3/8 cirlce for the tummy (the original used 1 and 3/4 but I don’t have that one),

* Round tab for the head

* 1/2 circle for the eyes (behind the googly eyes  :P)

* Small tag and word window for the hat

* 5-petal flower for the beak

* Boho blossoms for the feet.

To be honest, I cheated for the beak and feet – I don’t have those two punches yet (the 5 petal is on my wish list!) so I used my punch index to trace them.

The colours I used for the owl are Close to Cocoa, Chocolate Chip, Basic Black, Barely Banana (I think), and Really Rust.  The background is Bashful Blue and the card itself is whisper white on the first one and very vanilla on the second – I don’t know why that just reminded me of Dirty Diana by Michael Jackson  (so sad – so much talent!  such a rough life).

I hope the first day of your weekend went well, and the best part is there’s still one more day to go!  woooohoooo!!!!   (we’ll make that the reason for the second owl :D)  And the other great part about this week is that Wednesday is CANADA DAY!!!!  😀  (for some of us that also means a shortened work week!!!)

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

