Scrapbooking!

After work today (well I guess it’s technically ‘yesterday’ now) I was unwinding in front of the tv (getting my murder-mystery fix of Matlock and Murder She Wrote – guilty pleasure I know, my hubby makes fun of me all the time) when I realized:  I haven’t made a scrapbook page in waaaaay too long!  Those cards are just so fun and quick to make 😛  sooooo you can guess what I did this evening 😀  I ended up making two pages in our wedding album 🙂

I had fun playing around with the Big Shot alphabet (Naturally Serif #113453) to make my lettering:

IMG_1616

I put a bigger picture of the two of us off centre (hiding the part where the ribbon overlaps) and then ‘November 2008’ in Basic Black cardstock at the bottom of the page.

There is one thing that I TOTALLY forgot to do AGAIN!  (I was a little rusty :P)  PLEASE REMEMBER TO DO THIS if you are adding height (i.e. pop ups, brads, etc) or ribbon around your page – TRIM one of the sides of the 12×12 *just a sliver – not much at all, but it really makes a difference* so that you can slide it into the protective sheet easily (and it doesn’t curl).  I had issues putting my sheet in and had to fiddle quite a bit with the ribbon (it probably looks good just not up to my standards).

To see the finished product, be sure to ask me the next time you come over!

I hope you have a FABULOUS CANADA DAY!  Enjoy your day 😀

and of course – don’t forget to check out the BRAND NEW super AWESOME catalogue!!!!  Remember there is also a free stamp set up for grabs!  (I have about 20 for you to choose from) but you have to get your order in by THIS FRIDAY !  Happy shopping 🙂

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

