Another page in the wedding scrapbook!

Well, I have been inspired to continue on with my wedding album and have managed to do 2 pages (double sided!) in the past two days!  Thanks go to my consultant – my husband, Anthony – for helping me make decisions that I seem incapable of making on occassion…hihihi

The first page I was working on today I couldn’t figure out/decide what colours to use and what embelishments.  I had the cool jumbo grommets out (that I have yet to use – but I will!  They are way to cool not to be!), the rhinestone brads (very pretty!), my hodgepodge hardware, jumbo brads, ribbon, and my accents and elements.  The funniest thing is that with my hubby’s help I ended up with a very simple (but nice!) design.

IMG_1679
I was orginally going to have two pictures on this page (Anthony took away one) and ended up with one 5×7 of my sisters and (I LOVE the picture).

As you can see, I ended up using the flowers from the Accents and Elements and the jumbo brads (choco chip and white) for the centres.

On the back side, I went with another simple layout of a wide strip of cardstock down the centre with the white organza ribbon tied around it in two spots.

Well, that’s all for today – I have to wake up in a few hours for a crazy early (6am!) shift at the pool before my nephew’s birthday party.  I am guessing that my sister will have made a crazy awesome cake for the party so you can be sure to see pictures of it tomorrow!

p.s. The pages do look a lot better with the pictures on them – but the layout is for you to get ideas from as for the pictures – well you”ll just have to flip through the album one day 🙂

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment