Deal of the week!

It’s MONDAY!!!   I hope you all had a great Sunday and looked forward to finding out what this week’s deal is 🙂  Some of you may have already checked out my website and found out that the super awesome “doctor’s bag” that is great for storing a Big Shot and dies is reduced by 30%! Doctors bag

Regularly $103.95, on for $72.99 for this week only! You can get this great price until Monday at ($31 off!).  It looks pretty spiffy and is handy too!  I have to admit that it is going to be really nice to have – whenever I have taken my BS (hihihi) somewhere it’s been hard to find a good way to transport it with all my other supplies!

Keep posted to find out what the deal of the week is every Monday (see here for the details).

As for why I was MIA for yesterday, here’s why!  Bright and early Sunday morning IMG_1777(after a few hours of sleep) my brother-in-law, my hubby and I got up and headed out to do a hike by Squamish – if you’ve heard of the The Chief (the second largest piece of solid granite in the world – so very popular with those hardcore rock-climbers!) then you know what I am talking about.  Once you get to the top it has an absolutely GORGEOUS view!  It never gets any less impressive.  This is a picture of Anthony and I as we are almost at the top!

When we were at the top eating, we saw the CUTEST little chipmunk-like animal.  Other hikers had tried to feed it, but it apparently rejected their offerings!  We decided to try something it couldn’t resist – nuts!  Sure enough, the little munchkin (super speedy and hard to catch on camera – but I succeeded!) came up to Anthony, grabbed the almond and ran off with it.  The second time, Anthony actually managed to touch the little guy!  Its reaction was awesome – it looked at him like it was saying “did you ACTUALLY just touch me!?!”  hahaha.    IMG_1780 - Copy

oh yeah!  Did I mention that we saw TEN LAMBORGHINIS!?!  We saw one as we were heading to our car, and then another one, and then eight more!!!  It was pretty crazy (sorry – I have to admit to being a car fan).

So anyways, the hike was part 1 of the day.  Public-enemies-poster The afternoon was recovery and the evening when I usually write my post of the day was commandeered by my husband who was adamant that we go see Public Enemies – the new Johnny Depp movie.  I wanted to see it as well, I mean honestly, it’s Johnny Depp – who wouldn’t!  I was super tired though and by the time we got home and to bed it was super late – so no post for this morning – sorry!  I will make it up to you though – because this evening my mondo order came in – with ALL MY NEW GOODIES!!!!!  WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO!!!!  I have been waiting for what seems like ages for my treats so you can be sure I will be playing with them VERY SOON and you will get to see samples here in the near future!  Keep posted because I will also be posting the date of my Open House for the new catalogue so YOU will get to play with some of them too! (and of course see cool new ideas too!) 😀

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

