Animal Stories!

Another new stamp set (#116716, page 88) to play with!  This time it has cute animals in it 😀  They are great for kid cards, birthday cards, great scrapbook pages…lots of possibilities!

When I saw the owl in the set, I don’t know why, but it reminded me of this super cute Pixar short film.  Pixar, as many of you know, is AMAZING!  They have yet to fail!  Monster’s Inc, Cars, Wall-E, and their latest movie is Up! (also in 3-D, I TOTALLY recommend it!).  They started off with short films and they still make them and put them at the beginning of their full length movies.  You HAVE to check out this one!!! (and then you will understand my card better ;p )

So here’s the card!

IMG_1801I used Soft Suede for the telephone poles (and the word window punch for those sticky outy things – very technical, I know).

The owls are in the new Bermuda Bay, popped up on dimensionals.  They are sitting on a telephone wire made of twine that I coloured black using the Basic Black stampin’ write journaler.

The sky is Bashful Blue and the cloud is that scallop oval punch that I was totally addicted to in April 😀

To add a bit of sunshine happiness to it I added Crushed Curry as the card itself – I love it!IMG_1803 IMG_1804

And here’s the video! if you haven’t checked it out yet!

Feel free to let me know what you think 🙂 (of the card the movie clip hihihi)

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

