A few cards for the weekend…

I was browsing through the SU! demo magazine and was inspired to make these three cards.  If you like them too, have fun making some for yourself 😀

IMG_1791 IMG_1792 IMG_1796 You can see I was having fun with these ones and decided to make a whole bunch!

By the way – I should share with you the advice my friend Julia gave me.  Whenever you make a card, make several!  This way if you are ever in need of a card, you have a few! Then you aren’t stressed out trying to make a last minute card (and of course, if you give one away, you still have one that reminds you of what you made!).  Pretty good advice if you ask me! Thanks Julia!  😀

I played with my Big Shot to make the scallop circles and my cute set Short and Sweet (#115060, page 141) with the sayings and the flowers on the bottom.  I LOVE this set! It’s perfect for cards (especially mini ones) and gives you 12 stamps for $24!

I promised you three cards, and I do not lie!  This one’s using that FABULOUS Manhattan Flower embossing folder and I cut out one of the flowers and popped it up using dimensionals (i.e. foam adhesive)

IMG_1797

Have a great weekend!!!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

