slightly delayed ‘tomorrow’…

I did say that I would post ‘tomorrow’ but unfortunately errands, a dinner/hangout, and recovering from the weekend (still!) took its toll yesterday.  I was pretty pooped by the end of the day!

Well, enough of my blabbing and excuses (which you probably didn’t read anyways – kind of like how I listen to my students’ excuses for not doing their homework… lol) here is the gift Karen gave me:

IMG_0020

She stamped a whole bunch of these so that I can add them to the backs of my cards.  I would definitely only put them on cards for people I know would not be offended and would get a little chuckle out of it (and of course, keep my card 😛 ).

If you love this little saying – great!  If not, no worries!  It is still nice to put a little something on the back of your handmade cards – there are some super cute stamps out there (including Art by Design #114920 and the ‘hand stamped by….” stamps on page 74) and even some little free ones that I give away at workshops!

This is one of the free ones that I like to use:

IMG_0021 I used the new In colour markers ( I love that they have these now!) to add variety.  Typically if it is dark cardstock, I use my Whisper White craft ink and white gel pen to write my name underneath.

Have a great day!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

