Texture Plates!!!!

I got these in my latest order and just had the chance to play with them – they are FABULOUS and SUPER easy to use!

I figured I would show you just how easy it is 🙂

With your Big Shot you get the multipurpose platfrom that has all the instructions you need!  BUT since I had a request (and I enjoy taking pictures :P) I thought that I would add a visual step by step here for you and to show you what I ended up with 🙂

IMG_0032

Step 1 – put the texture plate on top of the platform (the design that I want is FACE UP –  the plates are double-sided)

IMG_0033

Step 2 – put your cardstock on top of the plate

IMG_0034

Step 3 – add the silicone rubber to your sandwhich

IMG_0035

Step 4 – add the last layer – the impressions pad!

IMG_0036 (I just put it slightly off so that you can see all the layers)

Step 5 – Smoosh your sandwhich through your Big Shot and voilà!

IMG_0038

Step 6 (optional) – If you want to use the paper through your Big Shot with a die (like the Top Note) afterwards you can get one of these 😉

IMG_0040

I used two of these (along with a few other things :P) to make the cute Top Note purse (this one is a replacement for my niece – she loved the other one to pieces ;P )

IMG_0046

It was hard to take a picture so that you could see the textured paper – but it’s there!  Next time I would also add texture to the part that I cute the circle out of

I made this one a little different by using a rhinestone brad in the centre of the flower – I like it!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

