From Wednesday’s Technique Class :)

wooohoooooo!!!!!!  I hope that all of you who want to come to a class make it out to one soon 🙂  We had a GREAT time together!!! 😀   There are a couple stories to go with the pictures today 😛

So you have already seen the sample for the mini cards in my previous post here.  Well, my ladies were very creative and went with their own colours and modifications and their cards are super cute!

This one is Karen’s:

IMG_0081
I LOVE the cute bow she added!  And adding the greeting on the front of the card is a nice touch too! For her cake she used colours similar to the new in-colour ones, except a tad brighter – I believe Pink Passion and Taken with Teal.

The story behind Karen’s card is that I had a little bit of an ‘accident’ :S  I was passing her a flower petal (see the next project we did) when I knocked over her glass of water – all over her card!  Luckily my sample got the worst of it, and hers ended up with a cool ‘watercolour effect’  (I mean it was a totally planned way of achieving that neat ‘icing look’ ).  Sorry again Karen!  It still looks great!

Danielle made her VERY FIRST card – and check it out! Super classy and totally CUTE!

IMG_0084
Danielle has great taste if I do say so myself (hihih, no pun intended).  Without me saying anything other than ‘you can pick whatever colours you want for your cake’ she picked out Chocolate Chip (booyeah!) and Pale Plum  – two of the main colours that I am using in my wedding scrapbook 😀  (a work in progress)  And of course you know how I am about Chocolate Chip 😛

Oh and the inside of the sample card looked like thisIMG_0071

The second project I had planned for the class was one that can be added onto a scrapbook page.  You can also use the same pieces to make a card if you swing that way.  Here’s the sample and the cards we came up with!

IMG_0078 (2) IMG_0086 IMG_0080 I ended up showing how to do the faux-stitching and we added it to the cards!  It is super fun and easy, and looks great!  If you’ve never tried it – I recommend it! 🙂  I love these cards!  Way to go girls!!!

In case you love the flowers and would like to make some yourself, I got the idea from this post by Stacey King.  I love playing with punches so this was lots of fun 😀  If you have some sort of oval punch, paper, a marker, and a sponge dauber (or sponge) you are set!  (If you don’t have an oval punch, you could always try to do them free hand)

Thanks for an awesome time ladies!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

