My belated birthday card to my dad :S

I have a terrible confession to make!  Last week was my dad’s birthday and I forgot and wished him a happy birthday a couple days late!  I know!  I am a TERRIBLE daughter!  The funny part is that I saw him the day before, talked to my mom the next day and nobody said anything!!!  In my defense, growing up I always got June and July confused and was somehow convinced that his birthday was June 20th (and then end up being waaay to early, and looking kind of silly :P).  In any case, the fun part is of course, the little card I quickly made him (and I mean quickly – because I was already late!)

 

IMG_0162

I love the way the Razzleberry looks with the Crushed Curry – I think it looks awesome 🙂  In case you were wondering the ‘bubbles’ are from the brand new Circle Circus set – LOVE IT!!

The card is a mini 3×3 and all I did was stamp the bubbles, punch it out and then punch out a scallop circle for the background.  I added pop ups and the ‘happy birthday’ and voilà!  A card in no time!

Try it out while you are staying out of the sun and heat!  😀

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

