back to bashful blue and rich razzleberry!

aka blue and maroon – I love it!

If you looked at the earlier posts from the technique class you will see that I had a blast with this colour combination!  I had to play with them and the fabulous Embrace Life set 🙂 *I have added an album just for this stamp set on my sidebar so if you have this set you will have ideas to go with it!*

Here is what I came up with while I was playing around:

plain and simple    IMG_0142

debating between a piece of plain chocolate chip cardstock
IMG_0143
and double-stitched chocolate chip ribbon
IMG_0144

In the end, I went with the simple chocolate chip ribbon and jazzed it up with a jumbo grommet!
IMG_0155

I have to confess to having been slightly intimidated by the jumbo grommets because I had never used them before – but they were SUPER easy to use!  And I think they add a great touch 🙂

Here’s a mini-tutorial on how to use them!
Step 1
Place the grommet where you want it on your cardstock.  With a mat underneath, push it through the paper

IMG_0146 IMG_0148
This is what the grommet looks like when it is poking through the other side
*you can see that I was playing with making some sort of background using the other stamps in the set but changed my mind 😛 *

Step 2

Using your bone folder, press the edges inwards

IMG_0149

Your grommet is now set!

If you want to add ribbon into the centre like I did, you don’t need to do it the way I did (so I won’t show you that way! :P)  I was playing around trying to figure it out and in this case I think the easiest way is best!  All you have to do is tie your ribbon, put a glue dot behind it, attach it into the centre, and there you have it!  (a lot of writing to say <tie, glue, done>).

IMG_0153

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

