the job search continues…

Sorry for the lack of posting lately – as with the kids going back to school, so do the teachers!!!  For me this year it has been a little different than most.  I am running around doing errands, learning how to cook (I made yummy sushi last week!), and applying for whatever teaching positions get posted.  Wish me luck!

But please remember that even if I am not posting, check my calendar so that you can plan ahead to come to some of the fun monthly events!  THIS SUNDAY is our monthly technique class – so if you want to come over, learn something and have a good time, make sure you mark down 1-3pm in your calendary and let me know that you are coming 🙂

 

I made some gifts this week to give to my colleagues from last year.  It was great seeing them again!

I made a gift basket so that my department head (whom I had harrassed all last year about using a re-usable mug for her coffee) could clean her mug in style 😛

IMG_0733

I love how easy and convenient the tag punches are!  They were PERFECT for adding a cute little something to the little bottles.

Did you notice anything about the basket???

I will give you a hint – look at the colour!

I know!  It looks just like the new in-colour Rich Razzleberry!!!  I LOVE IT!   Did I mention that it is my <favourite> new colour!?!  😀

IMG_0734 Do these look familiar?  Well they are from last year’s catalogue.  It was the first time that Stampin’ Up came out with super fancy eyelets, or ‘hardware’ as they called it.  Whenever they come out with something cool and new like these they are awesome to get!  This catalogue they have the fabulous jumbo grommets.  See my old post here to see what they look like and how to use them 🙂

This little gift bag was SUPER easy to make!  All I had to do was…

-put a piece of Soft Suede (that nice shade of brown) through the Big Shot – love that Top Note die! and fold it in half

– stamp the ‘merci’ (I used my markers – you know I love those!)

– punch out the ‘merci’ with a circle punch and then a scallop circle in the colour of your choice  Adhere together (pop ups if you like to add that 3D feel) and then to the Soft Suede.

– staple to your little cellophane bag and voilà!  You are done!

If you don’t have the Big Shot, you can always use a border punch to add a design to a rectangular piece of cardstock.

And the third gift that I made was these cute little notecards.  I had a blast using the texture plates (see here for a tutorial on how to use them) and my punches for the ‘thank you’.

IMG_0735

Again, another quick and easy (but nice!) gift to give someone 🙂

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

