Fun crafting with my creative sister!

My sister came over the other day for a “play date” as I like to call it and we had a great time!  It was the first time we finally got to do paper crafts together!  (She has two ADORABLE kids and now unfortunately lives way away in the land of Winterpeg)  Her hubby came too so the ladies crafted while the men hung out 🙂

My sister had seen the scalloped bags that I made to put her little Christmas goodies in and wanted to make some for her friends’ gifts too.  I love what she came up with and her neat idea of using toothpicks instead of ribbon – it matches perfectly and is so neat!

IMG_1312 IMG_1313

You know she is related to me because she LOVED the Big Shot too!!  Too bad she doesn’t live closer so we could craft together more often! 😀

And being my sister can you guess what else she loved!?!  You got it!  Punches!  She went nuts with them and at first I thought she was just having fun punching out a whole bunch of shapes (hihihi) but then I realized she actually had a plan!  That’s why growing up she was the creative one in the family!

IMG_1307

It’s a good thing we will be having a second session because there is so much more to have fun with!

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and not too insane Boxing Day!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

