Tulipe Tuesday!

I absolutely LOVE this die – it is so pretty and classy!  It also makes it super easy to make a quick card that looks great!  To see a couple samples, see my previous post here!

Today I am going to show you something AWESOME that you can do with your tulipe die.  I hope you like it!  To start off, have you seen the line of Decor Stencils that SU! sells!?!  They are great for so many things!  You can decorate your walls, cards, scrapbook pages…you name it!  Check them out in the Definitely Decorative catalogue here!

In the meantime, if you don’t have a stencil yet but you have the Tulipe die, here’s what you can do!  It’s SO EASY!

Take a window sheet and cut it down to fit your Tulipe die:

IMG_0758

Run it through your Big Shot and pop out all the little pieces:

IMG_0762

Voilà!!!   You have your very own stencil!  Now to have fun with it 🙂  (If you would like to see a video on how to use stencils – go to my side bar and click on the <Decor Stencil > link.

So here are two cards that I made for the Stampin’ Royalty challenge of only using ONE layer for a card using my brand new stencil, sponges, and the In Colour ink pads:

IMG_0719

And here are my variations!  I had fun playing with my new crimper and then of course couldn’t resist adding layers!

IMG_0721

 

I also played with the shimmer paint using my sponge dauber to make a THIRD one layer card for this week’s challenge!  The silver on black looks FABULOUS in person 🙂

IMG_0740

Be sure to check back NEXT TUESDAY for another Tulipe Tuesday technique 🙂

Thanks for looking!

Mitra

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

