A new sketch, a new card, a fun technique!

The sketch that I worked with for these cards is the following:

Mojo123SketchRoundorSquare

Since I didn’t have any buttons in the colours that I wanted, I decided to make my own!  It’s fun, easy, and means you will always have co-ordinating embellishments!

I learned this technique from Rebel Inker (she has a video tutorial if you are visual).

You need the following materials:

A circle punch (I used 1″ for the bigger ones and 3/4″ for the smaller ones.  I have also used 1/2″ for mini ones)

Cardstock and designer paper if you want to make a fancier button

Crystal effects

Crop-a-dile/hole punch

Sanding blocks

Step 1: cut several circles out of your cardstock (I did 4)

Step 2: glue them together (I used the Tombow white glue)

Step 3: punch out your top circle out of cardstock or dsp and glue to your stack of 4 circles

Step 4: sand down the sides so that the layers blend together

Step 5: punch out two holes to make it look like a button

Step 6: add crystal effects to add ‘shine’

Step 7: Let dry (be careful not to touch them) and then use on your project!

for a little extra <pop> add a second layer of crystal effects once the first layer is dry.

IMG_0792

My first card I couldn’t seem to add buttons to the top right corner to make it turn out nicely – I still like the card so I thought I would share it with you anyways.  I had more success with my second card (and the awesome Sweet Pea DSP!)

IMG_0785

IMG_0787

I hope you like my square cards!  I might try to make a circle one later this week 🙂

Happy stamping!

Mitra

 

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

