Big Shot Purse!

I have been seeing these rag quilt purses on a lot of other people’s blogs and just never had the time or a sewing machine to make one…and then my winter holidays came along and I had time and GUESS WHAT!?!  My mom and dad got me a sewing machine!!!  I love my parents – especially when they get me awesome gifts 😀

My niece Raven loves everything pink and purses so I thought I would make my first purse for her.  Instead of making it too pink (she’s got waaay to much pink stuff) my sister and I picked out some nice fabric and pink straps.  My sister has more recent experience with sewing (and does a ton of amazing knitting work – I will post some of her fabulous creations to share with you!) so she helped me out.  We both agreed that it would be nice to have a solid inner lining rather than have scallop sqaures.  This meant a little more work but a nicer result.  I also decided to make it a little smaller since she’s little too!

    

I forgot to take a picture of the inside lining but you can kind of see that it’s solid yellow.

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Big Shot Purse!

  1. Fawn says:

    Thanks for sharing your link… I’m sew glad I have a boy and dont have to wash pink laundry all the time. Love the fabric mix on the purse. Cant help but notice that you get a nice solid stitch with your machine! The fabric probably will wear out long before the stitching… thats one of the things I love about being a seamstress. We create love and durability in everything we share. It was real nice to recieve your comunications.
    God Bless, Fawn

Leave a Reply

