A Hearts Challenge!

The past three days I have spent a lot of time converting my wood-mounted stamps to clear-mounted stamps.  Holy smokes did it take a lot of time (because I have a lot of wooden stamps that I want to keep) but it WAS WORTH IT!

This is almost all of the stamp cases that I can now get rid off (there are actually about 6 or so more sets than the picture shows) – about 30+ in all

Now have a look at how much space they are taking up now!!!!   The great thing is my husband LOVES this too!!!  😀  Oh and the OTHER great thing is, this is how much space my clear sets were ALREADY taking!

In one of the cases I put 5 sets!  The one in the picture below has all of my Valentine’s Day themed stamps together so that when I went to work on these cards everything was in one spot!  I combined the clear mount stamp sets that I already had so that I had cases to put sets in.  The DVD cases are also available in the catalogue if you don’t have enough already (or don’t want to combine sets).

This week’s Stamping Royalty challenges is to make a project that includes hearts  (gee I wonder why? :P).  I started off with this first card and then I saw Stamping411’s sketch and made another one to go along with it.  Here are my two cards – I hope you like them!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Hearts Challenge!

  1. They’re both pretty, but I especially love the way you embellished the “o” in Love!! Thanks for playing along this week 🙂

  2. Love both your cards! GReat job — Thanks for playing along with the Stamping 411 Operators! Blessings, Gretchen

  3. I like how you put the metal brad in the center of LOVE…thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

