A Card in Stages…

So after a busy week I finally had some time today to do some crafting!  (Yay for being pretty much all unpacked and parent- teacher interviews being over! Now only report cards to go!)

I used stamping 411’s sketch for the week, and my colours were Bashful Blue, Pirouette Pink, Rich Razzleberry, and Chocolate Chip.

Here’s what I started off with:

I embossed my background designer paper (love embossing folders!) and I gave a little extra flavour to my Razzleberry by taking my cutter tool to it to get the rough edges.  Some sponging on the sides and over my image and there you have it!  When I was taking the picture of my card I realized that my central image was a little lacking…

To spice things up I added a few things!  First off some bling – still felt like there was something missing…so I added some colour with my markers.  Which one do you like best?

This set also happens to be a sale-a-bration set so I am including this in the SUO challenge for the week as well!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Card in Stages…

  1. Jen Timko says:

    Hmmm…hard choice! Amazing how the color changes the look! I love the extra sparkle you added with the rhinestones. So glad you joined us at SUO Challenges this week.

  2. Deb Hoekstra says:

    Thanks for joining in at SUO Challenges. My choice for the one I like best is your final card – love the subtle look of the colors.

Leave a Reply

