Fun with Cottage Garden!

The problem with designer paper that I really like is that when it retires I am always afraid to use it!  I love looking at it though 🙂  To compromise, I created my own version of Cottage Wall using the Cottage Garden stamp set (I was sooo happy when I saw it in the new catalogue!).  I used the colours from the designer paper as my inspiration for this card.  I think the two colours I gravitate towards the most are Rich Razzleberry and Old Olive anyways!  I made my designer paper by stamping off the solid flower and then using the outline stamp (Cottage Garden).

The centre flower is the Island Floral die.  Lesson learned – sponge the edges BEFORE putting them together!

This card uses stamping411’s sketch for the week.


Thanks for stopping by!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fun with Cottage Garden!

  1. I loved that DSP too! This is a great idea for that stamp set, making your own paper!! Thanks for sharing, this card is so pretty and caught my eye right away!
    Smiles,
    Lesley

  2. This is fabulous! Love that you made your own dsp 🙂 Great colors too! Thanks for playing along this week!

  3. Mitra — the colors in your card are just gorgeous. Love that big, beautiful flower! Thanks so much for playing along this week at Stamping 411! Blessings, Gretchen

  4. Diane Stader says:

    So clever of you! The background DP is gorgeous and I love the color combo. I hoard and hate to use my retired paper for the same reason….I hope your day is grand. Blessings, Diane

  5. Very beautiful!! Love how you did that center treatment with the hemp twine!! Awesome!

  6. Lee says:

    Great combo of colors ….love the vellum overlay!

  7. Patti Chesky says:

    I love that dsp too! What a fabulous tribute to it. Gorgeous flower!!

  8. Wonderful use of that die! Love it!

  9. Selene says:

    Rich colors that are simply eye candy! Great job!

Leave a Reply

