Clovers, Squares and Circles! Geometric Cards Day!

First of all – Happy St Patrick’s Day everyone!  I didn’t even realize it was today until my husband told me this morning.  My neighbours in our new apartment are Irish so I made my very first St Patty’s Day card to give them (along with some home-baked chocolate chip cookies!  yummmy!).

I love embossing folders and adding ‘pop’ to my layers 🙂

I have two more cards to share with you today.  I have seen the embedded embossing technique and have been wanting to try it for myself.  I LOVE IT!  I hope you like what I did with it too 🙂   * I saw this tutorial on stamping411 after I made this card so if you want to see how it’s done – go here! *

The colours I used for the cardstock are: Pacific Point, Daffodil Delight, Rose Red, and Dusty Durango.  The ribbon is Rich Razzleberry.

It’s kind of hard to see, but I added a little detail along the edges of my white shapes so they weren’t too plain.

My third card is my entry for this week’s stamping411 sketch.  The size of my flowers were too big for the card so I kind of cheated a little bit by adding two little flower squares instead of one more big one.

My new year is coming up soon  so I will be sending this card to my niece to wish her a happy NawRuz!  The set is a retired one that I really like called Punched Posies so that goes with SU only’s challenge this week to use a retired set.  I might end up entering another card in their challenge because I have several retired sets that I couldn’t bear to part with!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a wonderful day!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Clovers, Squares and Circles! Geometric Cards Day!

  1. Debbie says:

    I love all your cards but especially the animal one with inlaid embossing! That is such a great technique! I need to get off the computer and try it!!

    http://debbiesdashofthisandthat.blogspot.com/

  2. Pingback: Three Versions, Three Challenges! | Craftingfun's Blog

  3. Deb Hoekstra says:

    Very lovely card. I like the way you “blocked” each of the flowers on the card. Thanks for joining us at SUO Challenges.

  4. Jen Timko says:

    I love how you worked the layout with your Punched Posies. Great card. Glad you joined us at SUO Challenges this week!

  5. WOW you’ve been a busy girl, and your cards are fabulous! Love the way you used the embossing technique on that sweet baby card!

Leave a Reply

