Manhattan Flower!


I LOVE using my embossing folders and have been using the textured folder the most lately.  Going through my stash I realized that I have been neglecting the folder that started it all….the Manhattan Flower folder!  The thing I love about this folder is that it makes the card – if you are ever in need of a card and only have a couple minutes (literally!) this folder is the way to go.  Pick a colour, run it through the Big Shot, add some ribbon if you like and you are done!

I wasn’t in a rush so I added a couple little extra touches to mine – I layered the Elegant Eggplant onto white cardstock (also handy so you can write on the inside without having to add another layer), stamped my sentiment in silver ink, punched out two decorative labels, and added some retired kiwi kiss ribbon.

If you have been neglecting your gorgeous Manhattan Flower folder I hope I have inspired you to use it!

Happy Crafting 🙂

*I just had a look at Stampin Royalty’s blog and this week’s challenge was to <texturize>.   My past few posts have all used texture so feel free to have a look at those too! *

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Manhattan Flower!

  1. love how you used the purple for the main panel with the embossing! looks really pretty! Thanks for playing this weeks Stampin’ Royalty Challenge!

  2. Marlene Peters says:

    Mitra, is that you?!? YOu are still alive! Miss you. Your card is great. Love how you layered your punch and miss that old striped ribbon. So glad you played with Stampin’ Royalty this week.

Leave a Reply

