Friends and Flowers!

Today’s card uses stamping411’s sketch.  I had a bit of trouble getting started because I was trying to use colours I don’t normally (brilliant blue and brocade blue – my retired cardstock).  As you can see I ended up going with Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry, and Daffodil Delight – my “go to” colours that I LOVE!

I also had trouble adding the flower shapes in between the two panels and since my central image has a sentiment I improvised by adding a flower at the bottom right (the bottom layer was a punched out of a piece of Daffodil scrap that I embossed with the Elegant Lines folder).

I ended up making a second version of this card but I am not as happy with it as the first – although I am happy I made use of Brilliant Blue (with Rich Razzleberry of course :P)!  Just for fun, I used the bird punch as my inlaid embossed image this time.

Thanks for stopping by and happy crafting!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friends and Flowers!

  1. Patti Chesky says:

    All your cards are awesome! They remind me of Spring!!

  2. Very fun cards…great use of the sketch!

  3. I think both cards are great! Refreshing color combos & a breath of spring, perfect!!

  4. Both versions of your card are beautiful! I love the combination of soft colors on the hydranga card! Great job with the sketch and thanks so much for playing along this week with the Stamping 411 Operators! Blessings, Gretchen

  5. Lee says:

    Love them both and your colors are divine!

  6. Selene says:

    Simply gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

