Saturday Sketch & Happy Birthday

Inspiration this weekend was the following sketch from stamping 411 and SU only’s challenge to make a birthday card so that’s what I did!

I recently bought this gift for a friend of mine and  decided to use it as the colour inspiration for her birthday card!

I decided to use Rose Red, Pacific Point, Basic Black, and Whisper White along with one of my favourite stamp sets – Embrace Life.

I don’t have any Pacific Point ribbon so I improvised by adding one of the corduroy buttons.

Here’s my card!  I hope you had a great Monday (and back to school for us teachers and students!)

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Saturday Sketch & Happy Birthday

  1. I never realized how well the Embrace Life flowers matched the embossing folder! Great idea & great card 🙂

  2. Very pretty use of the folder and that stamp set! Thanks for playing!

  3. Lee says:

    Great use of this set and the colors are fabulous!

  4. Selene says:

    Soft and beautiful! I love your take on this weeks sketch.

  5. Jen Timko says:

    Love the flowers and the embossing folder together! Great use of the sketch too. So glad you joined us at SUO Challenges!

  6. Heidi Baks says:

    I love your improvisation! Beautiful! Thanks for playing SUO challenges.

Leave a Reply

