TGIF!

Well, the first week back after spring break has come and gone and it’s the weekend again!  This means time to craft again 🙂

Inspiration today came from ColourQ’s colour combo, CardPatterns sketch, and Pals Paper Arts challenge to use punches.  I have been wanting to try out these fish that I have seen so I came up with this card.  I had fun making these guys with the ornament punch, using my ‘bubble’ embossing folder, and adding seaweed with my Pocket Silhouettes stamp set.

            

   

Here you can see the seaweed a bit better – once I added the ‘bubbles’ it kind of hid them.

I should also add that the inspiration for the fish came from the following card I saw on the SU! demonstrator website by Sharlene Mitchell.

Well I had fun making this card so I hope you enjoyed seeing it!  Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to TGIF!

  1. What an awesome take on the sketch Mitra! Those fishes are so adorable! Thanks for playing along with us at Card Patterns.

  2. ~amy~ says:

    CUTE! Thanks for playing with us at Card Patterns!

  3. LOVE those happy fish! Thanks for joining us at CQC this week! 🙂

  4. How cute, Mitra! thanks for playing at the ColourQ this week.

  5. Anni says:

    This is so cute! Such a clever idea! I love it!

Leave a Reply

