A Happy Mother’s Day Card

I used this week’s Stamping 411 sketch with some slightly modified Inkspirations Colour Challenge.

First version of my card where I used Dusty Durango, More Mustard, Poppy Parade and Whisper White.

I added another little flower to make it more in line with the sketch.

This was the first time I used the flowers from the pretties kit.  I added colour to them by using sponge daubers.  I like the effect and it was super easy!

I hope you had a great weekend.

Happy crafting 🙂

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Happy Mother’s Day Card

  1. The flowers are beautiful & love the background paper! Thanks for playing along with Stamping 411 this week!

  2. Very pretty!! Love that flower and how you colored it!!

  3. Pingback: Takin’ It to the Top | Craftingfun's Blog

  4. Very pretty with all the flowers! Thanks for playing along with Stamping 411.

  5. Selene says:

    So very elegant!

  6. Patti Chesky says:

    Love those layered flowers! So beautiful!

Leave a Reply

