Mojo 185

Wow.  What better way to greet the week than with a massive downpour!?!  So happy we had sun Saturday because today is the opposite!  I can’t complain though, it means that things are green 🙂

Today I used Chocolate Chip, Barely Banana, Pink Pirouette, Old Olive, and Whisper White along with the Mojo Monday sketch.

I used an embossing folder to add texture to my Barely Banana cardstock and to create my scallop border I punched out 1″ circles and glued them side by side.

At first I had yellow brads on the bottom and decided to go with more contrast.  I believe they are Always Artichoke so don’t exactly match the Old Olive but you’ve got to work with what you’ve got!

I thought that layering a punched out flower with the embosslit blossom would be nice.  Some dimensionals underneath the pink one makes it ‘pop’ a little more.

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mojo 185

  1. Love the paper & your pretty flower! Thanks for joining us at Mojo Monday!

Leave a Reply

