Simple Card

So the operators at stampin411 have changed to SU only products – exciting stuff!  I love their site and this just means that whenever I see something I like I know how and where to get it! (or hopefully have it already!).  They also recommended that we try to keep it clean and simple this week so that’s what I did.  I also used a  type of paper that I haven’t used in a while – watercolour paper!

I used Rich Razzleberry and Wild Wasabi ink along with a blender pen to fill in the flower – it was really quick to do and I love the effect!  My ribbon is Wild Wasabi and my Soft Sky layer is embossed with flowers (Finial Press embossing folder).

The little flowers and the sentiment are from the same stamp set – hostess level 1 Because I Care.

Thanks for another great sketch ladies and I hope you try it out too!

Have a wonderful day and thanks for stopping by 🙂

Oh my goodness!  I just looked at the operators designs and just saw Selene’s card!  We were on the same brain wave this week!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Simple Card

  1. Lee says:

    What a fabulous job you did. The Hydrangea is so real looking. Just beautiful!

  2. I just love this stamp set and you used it well!! Love this card!!

  3. Patti Chesky says:

    This hydrangea is stunning! It looks amazing when it’s watercolored. Thanks for playing along with the Stamping 411.

  4. That stamp is perfect for the sketch! Thanks for playing.

  5. What a pretty card — love that stamp set! Thanks so much for playing along this week at Stamping 411! Blessings, Gretchen

Leave a Reply

