And so it begins…

What you ask?  Well if I tell you I live in Vancouver does that help you figure it out?  The fact that I am married and my husband’s passion for a certain sport has rubbed off on me give it away?  If you’re still guessing…it’s hockey playoff time!!!  We love our hockey and we love the Canucks!  This year is a bigger one than usual because we are first at the end of the regular season and we have never won a Stanley Cup -cross your fingers for us! (unless you have a favourite time of your own :P)

On to crafting though, because that’s my first passion (and no, it hasn’t rubbed off on my husband…)

I decided to have fun with the Apple Blossoms hostess set, the MojoMonday sketch, and ColourQ’s combo

I sponged the edges of the white cardstock and to hide my mistake (this was the first time using the scallop corner punch) I added a cute little butterfly on the corner.

I creased my flowers a bit by folding each petal inwards to make them stick up.  I also added some pop ups underneath the Cherry Cobbler embosslit.  I was so happy to find my kiwi kiss brad – it’s perfect AND it’s currently on the clearance rack!  (I love great deals 🙂 )

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you have a great day and of course…go Canucks go!!!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And so it begins…

  1. kasia says:

    First of all, gorgeous card! I love all of the little accents and that border/frame is so pretty! Thanks for playing along with us at ColourQ. 🙂

    Second, although I can’t officially wish the canucks luck (I live in Calgary & have been faithful to my flames since birth!!) but I feel there are many things in their favour this year. Plus there is a little thing about Canadian cities that host the Olympics, their hockey team wins the cup the next year! Hopefully that will come true for you! 😀

  2. Olena says:

    Wonderful card! Love the color comb. Great job! Olena

  3. Hi Mitra! Lovely card. Thanks for joining us at the ColourQ this week.

  4. Heeeeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyy Mitra – GO ‘nucks GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Great to see you here at Colour Q this week too. Fabulous card. My paper addiction has not rubbed off on my hubby either. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

