One Down, Three to go…

For this round in any case!  We beat Chicago yesterday so hopefully we have a good game tomorrow night too!

On my card today I had fun trying out a punching technique for the first time.  I used the decorative label punch and the curly label punch for my layers…but couldn’t find the right shape or size for my sentiment.  The one you see here was made using the small oval punch!

Here’s how I did it! I stamped my sentiment and punched it out with the oval punch (lining it up close to the first letter).

Then I glued (not with a strong glue) the punched out piece to another piece of cardstock and punched it again!

     

Now for the rest of my card!  This week’s tutorial on stamping411 was on sponged embossing.  I have seen the look before and think it is absolutely FABULOUS – and easy to do too!  I was very tempted to use my En Francais background stamps but decided to use my newer and less used woodgrain stamp along with the Cheep Talk stamp set (super cute birds!).  More animals means another entry into SU Only challenges!

I stamped the branch with versamark, clear embossed it, and then sponged around it with Old Olive.  I did the same thing with the bird but used Rich Razzleberry (my favourite colour!).   The woodgrain is in Soft Suede and the edges were sponged in the same colour as well.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a wonderful day!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Down, Three to go…

  1. Shawnie says:

    Very creative you are! 🙂

  2. Heidi Baks says:

    Very cute! I love the addition of the hemp twine! Thanks for playing SUO Challenges.

  3. I love the soft effect this technique gives to that adorable bird!! Great job and thanks for playing along with Stamping 411!

Leave a Reply

