A Close One!

Phew!  For those of you who are into hockey – holy smokes!  We had a super exciting (and nerve-wracking!) game last night.  We had some friends over and then played some competitive/hilarious taboo afterwards (great game if you’ve never tried it).

The boy I tutor and his family are going to California next weekend and his younger sister really wanted to go to Disneyland – since their trip is too short they are only going to Universal Studios.  I thought that a cute Build a Bear with a Mickey Mouse hat would make a great card for her.

I coloured the three little flowers on the stamp from Cottage Garden Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry, and Pretty in Pink to make her dress and then sponged it to add some more colour.

To make her hat I used two circle punches (1 1/4″ and 1/2″).  I added a little sponging to the flower that is on the same die as the dress.

For the background I had fun sponging with the help off some ripped scrap paper.  I used Night of Navy, Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery, and Old Olive.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

